Monday, July 12, 2010

Final list of the teams to participate in Africa Cup

After some doubts the eight teams to compete in Pretoria (the host city changed) are:

The first one is from our country,the tree times Egyptian Champion:

 AL-Dakhlyea Sporting Club:
Coach: Ahmed Samir; Goalkeeper: Waleed Gamal; Field Players: Mohamed Salah El Dien,Mohannad Salah El Dien,Mohamed Hassen Ahmed,Ahmed Salah Rashed,Kareem Abd El Aal,Mohamed Mamdouh,Karem Mamdouh and Moemen Sayed.

From South Africa there are three teams:

and União Cultural Desportiva e Recreativa de Joanesburgo

and the Invitation Team, formed by South African Players (substituting the second Egyptian team El-Zohour)

From Angola the two teams to represent the country are:

The last Angolan Champion, Académica de Luanda
(news about it preparation in Jornal dos Desportos) with the Star Martin Payero , the portugueses Nuno Felix and Paulo Santos, and the angolan João Pinto

and the actual  Champion of Africa Cup Juventude de Viana,with some biggest players like Carlitos,  and André Centeno.

From Mozambique the teams to compete are:

     the first winner of Africa Cup disputed in 1993, Estrela Vermelha de Maputo, like is noticed in the following news, with the following players:

Coach:Justino Miguel;Goalkeeper: Juma Saúde e Afonso Quinze; Field Players: Zé Cláudio, Sandro dos Santos, Mercy Mungói, Danilo Ibrahimo, Nuno Canaveira, Hélder de Oliveira, Hélder Mateus (Boby), Celso Josuel (Josuel) and Beto.

and Clube de Desportos do Maxaquene with the players:
Coach:Abdul Azize; Goalkeeper:...  ;Field Players: Bruno Pimentel, Siga, Kiko, Maninho,Betinho and Lucas.

Note: This list of Teams was confirmed by the director of the Tournament, Mr Joaquim Coimbra .

No comments:

Post a Comment